top of page


Our 2023 School Council is made up by the following people:

Staff Representatives:

  • Tony Mirabella – Acting Principal & Executive Officer

  • Alicia Nuttall - Assistant Principal 

  • Alicia Dixon - Learning Specialist

  • Jane Dabrowski – Business Manager and Treasurer


Parent Representatives:

  • Lara Jeffery – President

  • Carly Jehu– Vice President

  • Ces Cabalquinto

  • Barry Chisholm (Community member)

  • Lawrence Gray 

  • Tash Page

  • Katherine Perkins

A School Council governs each Victorian state school.  School Councils are corporate bodies (legal bodies) constituted under the Education Act, and are responsible for setting the overall direction of the school.

Areas of responsibility include:

  • Policies

  • Financial administration and budgeting

  • Maintenance and improvement of buildings, grounds and furniture

  • Employment of ancillary staff

  • Contract cleaning

  • Local selection of Principal

  • Hiring of school buildings

  • Encouraging community interest in the activities of the school


School Council comprises:

Nine Parent members – elected
Four DEECD members – elected
Up to two co-opted members (nominated by School Council).


School Council Elections are held in March each year.  Please ring the school and speak to the Principal if you would like more information or contact one of the parent representatives.

Parents are urged to consider nominating as School Councillors. Any queries will be welcomed.

bottom of page